2020 Zanda Award Winner Announcement brought forward

Due to uncertain times with the rapid developments surrounding COVID-19,  the judges of the 2020 Zanda McDonald Award are taking a different approach on how to announce the 2020 winner.


In usual circumstances, the winner would be crowned at the Platinum Primary Producers Conference, at the Gala Awards Dinner. However, the 2020 PPP Conference, due to be held in Christchurch at the end of this month, has been postponed until November.  So, we are taking the announcement online! The winner will be announced on:


Wednesday 25 March


at the following times: 7pm NZ, 5pm AEDT, 4.30pm ACST, 4pm AET, 3.30pm Northern Territory, 2pm AWST.


To hear the announcement live, head to the Zanda McDonald Award Facebook, Instagram or Twitter channel, or visit this website.





We wish our 2020 Zanda McDonald finalists, Elle Moyle, Jack Raharuhi and James Robertson the very best of luck.


Click here to read more about our finalists.

© 2020 Platinum Primary Producer Group